St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Shostakovich. Symphony No. 12 and No. 13,
Cello Concerto No. 2

Cycle of all Shostakovich's symphonies

Maria Zaitsevа (prize-winner of the XVII International Tchaikovsky Competition, cello, 2st prize)
Mikhail Petrenko (bass)
The Mariinsky Men's Chorus and Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

Dmitry Shostakovich
Symphony No. 12 in D minor, Op. 112 (“The Year 1917”)
Cello Concerto No. 2 in G major, Op. 126
Symphony No. 13 in B-flat minor, Op. 113 (“Babi Yar”)

Principal Chorus Master: Konstantin Rylov

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.