St Petersburg, Concert Hall

A Night of Piazzolla. Mariinsky Stradivarius Ensemble

The Mariinsky Stradivarius Ensemble
Conductor: Lorenz Nasturica-Herschcowici

Astor Piazzolla
Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas (arrangement for violin and string orchestra by Leonid Desyatnikov)
Adiós Nonino (arranged by Alexei Krasheninnikov)
Tango Ballet (arrangement for violin and string orchestra by Leonid Desyatnikov)
Café 1930 from Histoire du Tango
Fuga y misterio

The Mariinsky Stradivarius Ensemble is a group of musicians who perform on the world’s most famous and unique-sounding string instruments in the world. The ensemble was founded on the initiative of Valery Gergiev, Artistic and General Director of the Mariinsky Theatre. The Mariinsky Stradivarius Ensemble includes the finest instrumentalists and lead soloists in the Mariinsky Orchestra. Popular and well-loved classical works sound completely different when performed by them than at an average concert thanks to the incredibly rich and beautiful timbres of the instruments of Amati, Stradivari, Guarneri, Guadanini and Gofriller.

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.