St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Yekaterina Sergeyeva (mezzo-soprano) and the ensemble Renaissance Percussion

Concert due to have taken place on 14 May

Yekaterina Sergeyeva (mezzo-soprano)
Aglaya Shuplyakova (flute)

The Renaissance Percussion ensemble comprising:
Tatiana Cheryomukhina
Dmitry Fyodorov
Dmitry Gabbasov
Vladislav Ivanov
Fyodor Khandrikov
Gleb Logvinov
Vladimir Maslov
Arseny Shuplyakov
Mikhail Vedunkin
Yevgeny Zhikalov
Grigory Zhuravlev

The Brass Ensemble:
Mikhail Afonkin (trumpet)
Alexei Popov (trumpet)
Nikolai Stranatkovsky (trumpet)
Alexander Dzhurri (trombone)
Filipp Pavlov (trombone)
Alexander Ponomaryov (trombone)
Yevgeny Borodavko (tuba)

original works and arrangements for percussion ensemble

About the performers

The Renaissance Percussion ensemble was founded in 2005 by Vladislav Ivanov and Arseny Shuplyakov. It comprises percussion musicians of the Mariinsky Orchestra. In 2005 the ensemble gave its first concert performances in Russia and abroad and won 1st prize at the International Rachmaninoff Ensembles’ Competition in St Petersburg. In 2012, the ensemble again took 1st prize at that competition. Today the ensemble’s repertoire includes works from various eras and styles. One of the ensemble’s priorities is performing music by Russian and European classical composers in arrangements for melodic percussion instruments written by members of the ensemble Vladislav Ivanov and Arseny Shuplyakov themselves.

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.