St Petersburg, Mariinsky II

Boris Godunov (concert performance)

opera in seven scenes, 1869 version

Music by Modest Musorgsky
Libretto by the composer after the tragedy of the same name by Alexander Pushkin and Nikolai Karamzin´s tragedy The History of the Russian State

Boris Godunov: Ildar Abdrazakov
Shuisky: Yevgeny Akimov
Pimen: Mikhail Petrenko
Grigori: Oleg Videman
Simpleton: Andrei Popov
Andrei Shchelkalov: Alexei Markov
Varlaam: Gennady Bezzubenkov

Mariinsky Chorus and Orchestra
Conductor: Valery Gergiev

The concert will feature the use of an acoustic shell

The audience will be admitted 45 minutes before the start of the performance
The concert has no interval

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.