St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Sibelius. Rachmaninoff. Mahler. Strauss

Concert of the prize-winner of the Tchaikovsky International Competition

Soloist: Alexei Melnikov (piano), recipient of the 3rd prize at the Tchaikovsky International Competition (2019)
The Mariinsky Orchestra
Conductor: Oleg Zverev

Jean Sibelius
Finlandia, tone poem, Op. 26

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18

Gustav Mahler
Adagietto from Symphony No. 5

Richard Strauss
Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche, tone poem, Op. 28

Age category 6+

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.