St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Pelléas et Mélisande

opera in five acts
(concert performance)


Conductor: Valery Gergiev
Arkel: Oleg Sychov
Geneviève: Zlata Bulycheva
Pelléas: Andrei Bondarenko
Golaud: Yevgeny Ulanov
Mélisande: Irina Mataeva
Age category 12+


Music by Claude Debussy
Libretto by the composer; abridgement of the play by Maurice Maeterlinck

Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.

The highlighting of performances by age represents recommendations.

This highlighting is being used in accordance with Federal Law N436-FZ dated 29 December 2010 (edition dated 1 May 2019) "On the protection of children from information that may be harmful to their health"