St Petersburg, Concert Hall

Hiroko Inoue

An evening of organ music

Third concert of the twentieth subscription
The programme includes:
Pietro Yon
Il Natale in Sicilia

Johann Sebastian Bach
Toccata and Fugue in F Major, BWV 540

Johann Sebastian Bach
The chorale Jesus bleibet meine Freude from the cantata BWV 147

Hendrik Andriessen
Church sonata (theme, variations and finale)

Gioacchino Rossini – Dudley Buck
Overture from the opera Guillaume Tell

Michio Miyagi
Spring Sea

Takashi Yoshimatsu
From the cycle Plaiades Dances: Floral Dance, Invention for about Two Voices, Alignment Romance, Interlude with Birds, Dry Little Fugue

Charles-Marie Widor
Allegro from Organ Symphony No 6 in G Minor, Op. 42 No 2

Age category 6+

1 November 2012
16 December 2012
8 January 2013
Hiroko Inoue
19 February 2013
12 March 2013
4 April 2013
Any use or copying of site materials, design elements or layout is forbidden without the permission of the rightholder.